Caper Away Productions

Home » Projects » Psychosis » Second Sale!

Second Sale!

I checked the sales records for Psychosis yesterday. It had been a week or so since I last checked. I stopped because each day without a sale was increasingly chipping away at my self-esteem and creative drive. Staying away from the sales report then was an act of self preservation, but there is a part of me that wants the punishment of knowing sales aren’t increasing, a painful kick in the nuts that says I’m not good enough. As self-destructive as that might seem, it’s those feelings that in part drive me onward.  Basically, I know I can do better even if self-publishing a graphic novel is already an impressive achievement, which the other more positive side of me knows it is.

So, I checked the records and to my surprise and delight I sold a second copy of Psychosis, this one a print copy. No friends or family wrote to say they picked up a copy so I’m thinking that perhaps this print copy was purchased by a stranger. Perhaps that’s just wishful thinking on my part. Either way, a sale is a sale and I appreciate the support. Also, it’s amazing what one little sale can do to boost self esteem and refuel the creative drive. I’m all smiles again.

Leave a Reply

