Caper Away Productions

Home » Projects » Psychosis » 10 Issues on the Way

10 Issues on the Way

This weekend I ordered 10 print copies of Psychosis. I’m going to bring them down to the south end ComicReaders location and put them on sale. The store’s owner has kindly agreed to donate the shelf space. 10 issues isn’t a whole lot but I wanted to play it safe. If I sell the 10, great. I can order more. ComicReaders does after all have a second location downtown.

I’ve also written a press release that I could, in theory, send to local media to generate some interest in the graphic novel. If I did release the press release I’d have to ensure I had more issues available at the local ComicReaders. I’m still thinking that one over though. At the very least, I’ll push the press release off to a couple pop cuture / comics sites to promote the book’s sale on lulu.com.

I’ve also been considering making the graphic novel available online for review purposes in order to generate some positive quotes and general buzz. I’m still thinking that one through, too.

Leave a Reply

