Caper Away Productions

Home » Projects » Psychosis » Last copy sold

Last copy sold

The last printed copy of Psychosis has sold! On March 21, 2010, a customer of ComicReaders South in Regina picked up the final copy. This customer, Neil, had purchased and enjoyed A Thousand Faces #9, which contains “Friday, 3AM“, a short fiction penned by me. He enjoyed the collection and thus returned to ComicReaders, seeking more of my work. Dana Tillusz, owner of ComicReaders, called me that day to ask if I could come to the store to sign the copy of Psychosis. I was more than happy to do so.

Psychosis was my first comics endeavour. I wrote it, hired the art team, and self-published the 98-page graphic novel in the final days of 2007. I had hoped Psychosis would open doors for me, and it has. I feel I would not be where I am today in terms of my comic writing had I not decided to commit the effort and money to producing Psychosis.

Leave a Reply

