Caper Away Productions

Home » Projects » Assassin & Son » First draft done; Second draft begun

First draft done; Second draft begun

I turned in my first draft of Assassin  & Son a week ago. There has been three or four rounds of discussion since, with one set of revisions made to the first 1/3 of the book. That revised 1/3 was returned to me earlier today with more feedback.

It’s taken me a while, but I believe I finally know what the creators are looking for. I strayed too far from the source material (a movie script written by the creators). It’s been decided to increase the page count of the graphic novel so the screenplay can be followed more closely. Tonight, I significantly revised the first 51 pages and emailed the creators. I will likely get feedback tomorrow. I have a good feeling about this set of revisions…

Leave a Reply

