Caper Away Productions

Home » Projects » Assassin & Son » Assassin & Son is approved

Assassin & Son is approved

The script for Assassin & Son was approved about a week ago. The creators decided to increase the page count so that I could stick more closely to the movie script. The final, approved script is 256 pages. This is the longest script I have written to date. It is also a pure adaptation of the movie script, meaning I edited very little of the source material, which is a first for me. Writing the script had its challenges but that just means I learned a lot through the process. I feel very honoured to have been on the project.

Up next is the artwork. I will assist in the proofing of the artwork, colors and letters as the comic is developed. I suspect it will be a number of months before the whole comic is completed. As always, I will post updates on this blog as things progress.

Leave a Reply

